The Excellence Awards celebrate the greatest achievements and innovations in the industry. The programme provides a platform to recognise the people and companies that are driving change.

Our programme is designed to highlight excellence within the sector by looking at a range of corporate activities including deals, business projects and company initiatives, both internal and in the community.

Has your company won an Excellence Award?

Search to find out if your company is a winner

Search winners

Is your company listed?

If you want to learn more about the Awards and the range of marketing materials and options available to promote your achievement then please get in touch with us or download the Media Pack:

Contact: Tina Ross –

Or book a meeting direct –

What is Safety?

The Safety category includes companies and institutions that have demonstrated best practice in health and safety including compliance to standards and any initiatives taken to improve workplace safety through the introduction of new guidelines, policies or equipment.

It also includes projects and initiatives by companies to improve health and safety in other public environments other than their own workspaces.


This research period has seen medical device companies focusing on improving safety in medical procedures using novel invasive devices, such as catheters and hypodermic safety needles, brain implants and drug-eluting stents.  

Companies have also increasingly been focusing on medical device cybersecurity with some medical device firms even being recognised as Common Vulnerability and Exposures (CVE) Numbering Authorities by the CVE Program.

The Medical Device industry has also been fighting the COVID infection in two notable ways. The use of antimicrobial coating on various devices has steadily been growing and companies have been launching both portable and stationary air purifiers.


This category highlights medical device companies that have contributed to clinical cybersecurity.

This category draws attention to medical device companies that have received safety approvals for their new devices.

This category consists of medical device companies that have contributed to workplace safety.