Webinar: ‘Faster Analysis & Higher Throughput for IVD’

PI Ceramic is pleased to announce that it will be hosting ‘Faster Analysis & Higher Throughput for IVD’ webinar on 25 November at 5pm London/12pm New York/9am West Coast time.

Devices used for in IVD tests must work as quickly as possible and handle a high sample throughput. Simultaneously, they have to be compact and suitable for mobile use, i.e. battery-driven. Liquid handling systems for diagnostic devices must be able to control tiniest sample volumes in microfluidic channels with high speed. Piezo technology enables compact designs and it´s multifunctional qualities elevate your application to the next level.

Get insights into the possibilities piezo elements provide for the requirements of modern IVD testing devices: They perform tasks such as precise droplet generation, mixing, dosing, and sorting in the smallest space. Their ultrafast operation is contamination-free, which makes piezos suitable for medical applications like diagnostic instruments. PI’s piezo experts reveal the features of piezo elements, e.g. sub-assemblies or transducers, and prove their value with specific application examples.

Whether you’re interested in IVD, PoC, Cytometry, Array Spotting or Lab Automation: Take this opportunity to discuss your application specifics with PI as your possible partner!

The webinar will be presented by Annemarie Oesterle. An integral part of segment marketing regarding Piezo Technology at Physik Instrumente, Annemarie has in-depth knowledge of medical device technologies. Annemarie uses her global network to help provide clients with the highest level of expertise in the industry. She advocates for the advantages of piezos for state-of-the-art IVD devices.

For more information or to register, please see here.

 

More About This Company